Peru New World Cultural Heritage Sites


UNESCO is considering declaring the Inca archaeological complex of Saqsayhuaman and the city of Ollantaytambo, both near Cusco in Peru, World Heritage Sites, which would be a great add-on to the long list of UNESCO sites in South America. South America has many cultural and natural World Heritage sites which include the Central Amazon (Brazil), the waterfalls of Iguazu (Brazil, Argentina), wildlife haven Peninsular Valdes (Argentina), Patagonia’s Las Glaciares National Park, the Galapagos Islands, with their giant tortoises, marine iguanas and countless bird species, mysterious Easter Island (Chile) and of course Machu Picchu (Peru), hidden high up in the Andes and one of the world’s most iconic cultural sites. Discover the World Heritage Sites of South America with Select Latin America and contact us for tours and bespoke journeys that incorporate tours with expert guides.

RELATED: Q’oyllur Riti Festival Peru

Share this page:

"What a well balanced holiday. Thank you for all your hard work and input"

D. Edwards

"Such a great trip. Thank you so much"

J. Bennett

"Riding the copper canyon was absolutely amazing"

A. Ruffell

Share this page:
Scroll to Top